Service awards for 2019

2 April 2019

The Emergency Medicine Foundation (EMF) Board has awarded service awards to four long standing Board and Committee members.

Award recipients included Board Director Dr Peter Isdale AM; Queensland Health Retrieval Services and Counter Disaster Unit Director, Dr Peter Aitken; AMA Queensland CEO, Ms Jane Schmitt; and Gold Coast Health Emergency Specialist, Dr David Spain.

EMF General Manager, Dr Sonĵ Hall said: “We’re extremely grateful to these four individuals who despite having high profile jobs have generously donated their time to furthering the Emergency Medicine Foundation and emergency healthcare research in Australia.”

The awards are presented in recognition of more than seven years of service to the Emergency Medicine Foundation as a member of the Board and/or a Board Committee.

Pictured: Dr Peter Isdale AM with past EMF Chair, Dr Anthony Bell; EMF General Manager,  Dr Sonĵ Hall and Dr Bell with Ms Jane Schmitt;  Dr Hall and Dr Peter Aitken.



Transforming Emergency Healthcare

EMF funding is improving emergency care for the elderly

Trauma: better treatment for severe bleeding

Applying for a grant? Make use of our application guidelines, SmartyGrants guide, application templates and other resources to help make the process easier.


Researcher support tools

2022 – 2023 Annual Report now available online

View Online
CONTACT US +61 7 3720 5700 Suite 1B, Terraces, 19 Lang Parade, Milton Qld 4064