EMF Board Awards

To mark its 10th anniversary, the EMF Board thanked the following for helping to develop and grow the Foundation into the organisation it is today:

  • Dr Michael Sinnott
  • Professor Gerry Fitzgerald
  • Mr Jason Currie
  • Associate Professor Ed Oakley
  • Professor Gerben Keizjers
  • Professor Tony Brown
  • Dr David Rosengren

Pictured below receiving their award from EMF Chair, Dr Anthony Bell, are Prof FitzGerald, A/Prof Oakley and Prof Keizjers.



research projects

Improving jellyfish sting treatment

Trauma: better treatment for severe bleeding

EMF funding is improving emergency care for the elderly

Applying for a grant? Make use of our application guidelines, SmartyGrants guide, application templates and other resources to help make the process easier.

There are also slides available from our Research 102 workshop.

Researcher support tools

Find out more about our robust and transparent grant process.

Grant process
CONTACT US +61 7 3720 5700 info@emfoundation.org.au 2/15 Lang Parade Milton Qld 4064